Area Councils

Scottish Area Council

Area Secretary Mr. John Swanson

Tel.No: 0141 332 0392

Chairman/Representative Steward/Director Mr. Bernard Connolly
Chief Inspector tbc
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Gordon Duff
Representative on Referees Committee Mr. Derry Treanor
Council Members Dr. Chris Greenhalgh

Mr. Kenny McAllister

Mr. John McCluskey

Councillor William Perry

Northern Ireland Area Council

Area Secretary/Representative on Referees' Committee

Mr. John Campbell

Mobile: 07715 044061

Chairman/Administrative Steward/Director

Mr. John Williamson MBE
Chief Inspector Mr. Hugh Russell
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Martin Duffy
Council Members Mr. Maurice Cunningham

Mr. Jim Gamble

Mr. Wayne Hutton

Mr. Michael Madden

Mr. Dave McAuley

Mr. William McCrory

Mr. Thomas Nichol

Mary Peters DBE QL (Also Honorary Steward)

Mr. Martin Quinn

Mr. Barry Reid

Welsh Area Council

Area Secretary Mr. Mark Warner

Tel.No: 07890 867 397 / 01554 759 095
Chairman / Director / Representative Steward Mr. Ron Pavett
Chief Inspector Mr. Kevin Fulthorpe
Chief Medical Officer Dr. David Davies
Representative on Referees' Committee / Administrative Steward / Director Mr. John Rees QC
Council Members Mr. Harry Carroll

Ms. Charlotte Davies

Dr. Peter Fitzgerald

Mr. Paul Gooding

Mr. Terry Gooding

Mr. Wynford Jones

Mr. David Page

Northern Area Council

Northumberland, Cumbria, Durham, Cleveland, Tyne and Wear, North Yorkshire (north of a line drawn from Whitby to Northallerton to Richmond).

Area Secretary Mr. John Jarrett

Tel.No: 01912 856556

Chairman Mr. David Venn
Chief Inspector Mr. Reginald Long
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Gillian Hodgson
Representative Steward/ Director /

Representative on Referees' Committee
Mr. Fred Potter
Council Members Mr. Alan Bruce

Mr. Stuart Curry

Dr. Louise Grayson

Dr. Mike Kipling

Mr. Gary Wakefield

Mr. Kevin Walters

Central Area Council

North Yorkshire (with the exception of the part included in the Northern Area), Lancashire, West and South Yorkshire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside and Cheshire, Isle of Man, North Humberside.

Area Secretary Mr. Les Potts

Tel.No: 07973 533835

Chairman / Representative Steward/Director
Mr. Alistair Hayes

Chief Inspector

Stephen Furness
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Mark Banks
Council Members Mr. Barry Coulson

Mr. James Hare

Mr. Peter Humphrey

Mr. Anthony O'Donnell

Mr. Gavin Stirrup

Southern Area Council

Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Channel Islands, Isle of Wight, Essex, Hampshire, Kent, Herefordshire, Greater London, Norfolk, Suffolk, Oxfordshire, East and West Sussex, Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire, Avon and Gloucestershire.

Area Secretary Mr. Dennis Gilmartin

Tel. No: 02920 367 000

Chairman Mr. Mick Collier
Representative on Referees' Committee Mr. Des Rees
Vice Chairman Mr. Dave Wilson
Chief Inspector Mr. Richard Barber
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Ashwin Patel
Representative Steward / Director Mr. Phil Lundgren
Council Members Mr. Roger Barber

Mr. Jeff Barrett

Mr. Bernard Buckley

Mr. William Edwards

Mr. Dean Hollington

Mr. John Ratnage

Mr. Cecil Ross OBE JP

Midlands Area Council

Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, Salop, Staffordshire, Herefordshire and Worcestershire, Warwickshire, West Midlands, Leicestershire, South Humberside and Northamptonshire.

Area Secretary Mr. Richard Vaughan

Tel. No: 07985 468 004

Chairman / Director / Administrative Steward Mr. Dave Roden
Vice Chairman / Representative Steward / Director
Mr. Martin Florey
Chief Inspector / Referees Committee Representative Mr. Richard Vaughan
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Sultan Hassan
Council Members Mr. Philip Davis

Mr. Christopher Dolman

Mr. Steve Early

Mr. Matthew Harris

Mr. Oliver Jarratt

Mr. Bunny Johnson

Mr. Bob Rice